PUBLIC NOTICE

<u>SELECTION OF PUBLIC DEPOSITORIES OF ACTIVE MONEYS FOR THE NEXT</u> <u>SUCCEEDING FOUR-YEAR PERIOD – GEAUGA COUNTY, OHIO</u>

Pursuant to Sections 135.33 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Geauga County Board of Commissioners will accept applications from eligible institutions desiring to be a public depository of active moneys for the County of Geauga. The county treasurer has estimated the aggregate amount of public moneys that might be available for deposit as active moneys at any one time during the next fouryear period (October 12, 2024 to October 11, 2028) to be the sum of One Hundred Million Dollars (\$ 100,000,000.00).

The application shall state the maximum amount of active public moneys that the institution desires to receive and have on deposit at any time during the period covered by the designation. The application shall be accompanied by a financial statement of the applicant submitted under oath of its cashier, treasurer or other officer as of the date of its latest report to the superintendent of banks or comptroller of the currency, and adjusted to show any changes therein prior to the date of the application, that shall include a statement of its public and nonpublic deposits. All service charges to be made against the moneys in accordance with R.C. 135.33(D) must be specified. Applicants must abide by all provisions of Chapter 135 of the Ohio Revised Code and any other applicable federal and state law pertaining to public depositories. Application forms will be available on the website and can be found at https://geauga.oh.gov/legal-notices/.

Applications must be received in the Office of the Board of Commissioners, County of Geauga, 12611 Ravenwood Drive, Ste 350, Chardon, Ohio 44024 <u>no earlier than August 12, 2024 and no later</u> <u>than August 30, 2024</u>. Applications must be clearly marked "Application of Public Depository-Attn: Christine Blair, Clerk".

The Board shall designate the public depository(ies) of active moneys for the next succeeding four-year period at its regular session on Tuesday, September 10, 2024 at or after 9:30 a.m.

By Order of the Geauga County Commissioners Christine Blair, Clerk

Publish: July 11, 2024